Poem’s Revisited (Spotlight)


My legs shake beneath me

As I wobble to my chair

My palms are sweaty,

My heart is racing

I take a deep breath,

Lifting my eyes to the scene,

A mass of people before me

All waiting for my mistakes

All eyes are facing my way

Willing to be entertained

The blood starts to rise in my cheeks

The pressure almost becomes too much

The spotlight beams onto me

For now, the show begins

I paint a huge smile on my face

And begin the act again.

Lucy Williams

March 13, 2014. Tags: , , , , . Rewind Lucy.

2 Comments

  1. mumojay replied:

    wow :-)

Leave a Reply

Trackback URI

yield.to.the.feast

a culinary adventure - through Nottingham and beyond

Shawn L. Bird

Original poetry, commentary, and fiction. All copyrights reserved.

Joe2stories

Stories from a Dublin Scientist

Fabulous 50's

Adventure - Photography - Travel

Distan Bach Photography Blog

Souvenirs from along the way

A True Tall Tale

An Ecuadorian Adventure

Evarel's Creations

Homemade jewelry

Michael Ivy

A broken boy's journey in becoming whole through the relentless pursuit and exploration of senseless-nis-nis-nis, as evident in the styling design and fashioning of character dress.

Sophiespots

Just another WordPress.com site

Little Miss Fashion Blog

By Emma Armstrong

letters from mars

| travel | art | photography |

rOg wilmers

Life Outside

once upon each day

an (almost) daily photo project by dorothee lang

gael's photography blog

looking differently

Then it Started

A poem a day for a year, from my head to here

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,033 other followers

