Poem's About Love

Poetry 01


Once upon a time

You asked me to write a rhyme,

That was happy, not sad

Joyful and not mad

That is how I came to be

Sitting here with Just me

Writing this verse for you

While you are sitting on the loo!

Because I love you the most,

(And I like to boast!)

I wanted to prove to you that I would,

And could,

Write a couple of lines

Or maybe even nine!

That show I can rhyme,

Pretty mighty fine!

I have no idea where this poem is going

Other than showing

That I must love you more

(I think this evens the score)

I’m owed five stars

And possibly a trip to Mars!

So now I will finish this

Before you start taking the piss!

By Lucy Williams

Leave a Reply

