Poem's About Love

Poetry 05


If  love was a flower

A red rose it would be

If I could posses it

I’d show the world

How happy I would be

But what if you picked it?

Then everyone would have it

Then if love was a flower

It wouldn’t be so special anymore

If love was a star

The sun it would be

If I could always see it

I’d show the world

How happy I would be

But what if everyone could see it?

Then everyone could have  it

Then if love was a star

It wouldn’t be so special anymore.

By Lucy Williams

One thought on “Poetry 05

Leave a Reply

