Poem's About Love

Poetry 08


There is an empty space in our bed,

But your clothes are still in the wardrobe

There is no coat on your hook,

But your boots are still at the door

I eat on my own now,

Watching the programmers
we used to watch

I don’t understand all the secrets,

I trusted you with everything

The worst is the feeling,

That it was you who chose this

I know that I should hate you,

But I love you still

I’m crying listening to our song

I can’t help wondering what I did wrong

Is it because she is thinner?

Or does she not nag like me?

I know I can get through this,

I have all my family and friends,

But why you did this to me,

I will never, ever understand.

By Lucy Williams

3 thoughts on “Poetry 08

Leave a Reply

