Poem's About Love

Poetry 12


You are the one for me, my Love

For eternity and a day

I know you feel the same, my Love

As you said so on our wedding day

We met fifty years ago, my Love

When we were so young and naive

Who would have thought it then, my Love

That we would be here today

Two kids and Grand-kids, my Love

To carry on life for us

So happy they made us, my Love

They completed our little world

We may be grey and withered, my Love,

Lying here hand in hand

But you are still the one for me, my Love

For all eternity (and a day).

By Lucy Williams

2 thoughts on “Poetry 12

Leave a Reply

