Poem's About Love

Poetry 15


Let me look after you

Even though you find it hard

After all these years,

Of looking after me

Let me look after you

Even though it hurts me

To see you so broken down

When you were always so strong

Let me look after you

Even if it’s just cooling you down,

Holding your hand through the pain,

Shutting your eyes after it is all done

I hate to see you in so much pain

You are my life and soul

My reason for existing

So please, let me look after you.

By Lucy Williams

2 thoughts on “Poetry 15

  1. It is so beautiful, I can see my father saying that to my mother, after be looking after all of us she need us now… Thank you so much for share this poem with us

Leave a Reply

