Poem's Mixed

Untitled 01


Whatever this place was,

I can see it,

Ladies in intricate gowns,

Their waists pulled in waspishly.

I can even smell the must,

Of a long forgotten era,

The waft of food from the kitchen,

Mingled with the sweat from the near by stables.

I can hear it to,

The shouting of a man for a servant,

The joyful chattering of children,

The bark of a bouncing dog.

I can touch the stone walls,

It crumbles under my fingers,

Small grains tumbling over my shoes.

I slowly open my eyes

And it is all gone, I am back to reality,

The past temporarily  forgotten again.

By Lucy Williams

7 thoughts on “Untitled 01

Leave a Reply

