Micro Poetry

Micro Poetry 159


Near the ocean is where I dream

With the white sand pushing through my toes

My mind wandering with the waves.

Lucy Williams

I am also supporting the Time to change campaign of sharing my Small thing that has made a difference fighting my mental health problem.

Here is the website link if you fancy posting your small thing and supporting their campaign.

http://www.time-to-change.org.uk/

And this is my Small thing

A cuddle

When I was feeling really low with depression I lay on our bed in tears. My husband came and without saying anything lay down next to me and held me. This small act made me realize I was not alone.

Lucy

Leave a Reply

