Poem's Mixed

Untitled 75


Do you sit on the sofa and look across at me wondering how you got stuck here?

I imagine you do.

Do you sit at your desk looking at her, or maybe her, and think you are missing out?

I imagine you do.

Do you cycle out your frustrations with a life made harder by me wondering why you bother?

I imagine you do.

Do you lie in bed at night and watch me sleep thinking how much easier it would all be without me here?

I imagine you do.

By Lucy Williams

2 thoughts on “Untitled 75

Leave a Reply

